First live gig in 20 years...

Dogbreath

Im an ex-spurt
And I'm startin to get butterflies. :p
It's tomorrow.

I sing lead vocals on 4 songs and backup on the others and all of a sudden, these lyrics that I've been singing for a couple of months are gettin garbled in my head.
(gulp)

I'm gonna be "that guy" who looks like a dumbass forgettin the words in front of a shitload of people. And one of these songs is one that I wrote!
:laughings:

Wish me luck...

or a really drunk crowd.

Either one is good with me. ;)

heh heh... thanks O' Broken One.

I'll just keep lookin forward to the free beer I can drink afterwards. Maybe that'll help settle the nerves.
:D

Yea, what Boulder said. Fake it and it will be fine. Stop and everyone knows it. This isn't recording where your mistake can be heard forever.

yeah, it'll be a metal version about being "stuck on band aids and band aids stuck on me" :D

and bacon.

probably some bacon gonna be in there too.

Use a music stand. With big print. Used one for years but never read it much. Just a safety net.

Yep, a crutch is still a crutch even if you don't use it. I had chord charts in front of me every time & looked at them maybe once.

I didn't allow chord charts and lyric sheets... if I had to work a goddamn RC50 looper with very complex loops, a GT10 multi-effect pedal, sing unusual harmonies, lead vocals on half the tunes and be in charge of in-between song chats, crowd revving, and overall sound checking, then the other guy could just learn a few words....:laughings:

And I'm startin to get butterflies. :p
It's tomorrow.

I sing lead vocals on 4 songs and backup on the others and all of a sudden, these lyrics that I've been singing for a couple of months are gettin garbled in my head.
(gulp)

I'm gonna be "that guy" who looks like a dumbass forgettin the words in front of a shitload of people. And one of these songs is one that I wrote!
:laughings:

Wish me luck...

or a really drunk crowd.

Either one is good with me. ;)