looking for Shure SM57

TA814

Im new to this and just want to get started making my own projects. I am looking for someone that has a Shure SM57 in good condition and willing to sell it for a good price. PM me with any offers.

Thank you,
Tony

He's not serious.

And I can beat his price by 40 bucks.

But wait.....

There's more.

That includes Free....that's right FREE shipping to the lower 48.

150 bucks shipped....what a deal.

Let me know.

And no.....I'm not serious either.

:D

pm'd you. However, honesty compells me to tell you there are some used ones on ebay right now that have the unidyne III capsules which some say are better...

Dont you have a pawn shop nearby?...there has to be at least one in there at all times...its like a law or something...Most of mine were around $10 each...try and get an old one if you can...the more beat up they are...the better they sound.:cool:

Dont you have a pawn shop nearby?...there has to be at least one in there at all times...its like a law or something...Most of mine were around $10 each...try and get an old one if you can...the more beat up they are...the better they sound.:cool:

I'm a regular at pawn shops in my area and I've never seen one in there.:mad: I wish that I would. Something tells me that I need to check tomorrow. :D

lol idk i havent checked the pawn shops, i might just do that. I know there is some pretty good prices on ebay also i was looking at that before i posted this but i was just hoping maybe id get some generous offers ;):D haha

You've got to be careful buying SM57's. There's lots of fake ones and ones that need a rebuild around.

I have two, one beat up old one I've had forever, and another I bought new 20 years ago. The one I bought new is immaculate, never been abused or used much and sounds really clear, the beat up one doesn't sound near as clear but is usable. They are really two different mics, the new one being drastically better.