1/4" input jack for pcb

notCardio

I walk the line
Anyone know where I can get an input jack like this? Being plastic, mine broke.

TO800%20front%20of%20board.jpg

Behringer have such massive buying clout that they can have stuff made exclusively for them and, AFAIK, will not supply spares to Joe Public*. I tried to get parts for my BCA2000 from them and despite proof that I was a bona fide service tech of 45years standing, they would not play ball.

If you are lucky it might be a 3rd party part "Preh" are good place to start.

Note (grannie's and eggs not withstanding) the best way to get that jack off the PCB is to "destroy" it in situ and then carefully unsolder and pluck out the "bits". Suckers and other means are likely to bugger the print tracks.

* A practice I would outlaw in this country were I able. I would tell firms, "If you want to sell here you HAVE to make spares and service reasonably available."

Ooo! http://www.actionhardware.co.uk/par...ute=product/product&path=34_56&product_id=584

Anything like?

Dave.

Trawl ebay but I agree, it's gonna be hard to find that part.

If you're stuck I'd remove it as dave described then just fit a new low profile socket on trailing wires, rather than trying to surface mount a new one.
The chassis nut should be enough to keep it in place. Just make sure there's enough clearance to fit whatever jack socket you find. :)

Last edited:
Stop and ask yourself how much your time and frustration are worth. This is a cheap ass pedal! By the time you buy the part and a six pack of decent beer you could have it replaced.

...Or rehouse the whole damn thing! Replace both jacks, all the pots, and the switch, and put it in a real metal case. It will likely be somewhat quieter, and definitely sturdier!

...Or build your own TubeScreamer clone!