Home Recording

Go Back   Home Recording > General Discussions > Marketing Your Music / Publicity


        

                                
                                10/30 - [video] Demo Roland TD-20SX
Reply    Audiofanzine Homestudio Homestudio News Homestudio Medias Homestudio Tests Homestudio Articles Homestudio User Reviews Homestudio Classifieds Ads
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-11-2003
Sofisticated Sofisticated is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: vegas
Age: 24
Posts: 106
Rep Power: 8
Sofisticated is on a distinguished road
ran across this shit...does this sound legit

was searchin the net found a nice cd duplication service thing for the cd thats soon to be coming out...its connected to musiciansfriend.com..so thinkin its rather reliable i upload the artwork and all the tracks next thing u know my browser fucks up and the cd is in processing...read the terms of services again and this is what it says:

In accepting this agreement by clicking the "Accept" button at the bottom of this page, the customer is acknowledging that they have the legal right to have the source material reproduced or duplicated, or that they have obtained legal permission to have copyrighted source material reproduced and/or duplicated by the Providers. You also agree to defend, indemnify and hold us and our officers, directors, agents, employees and representatives harmless from and against, any and all claims, suits, damages, losses, liabilities, obligations, penalties and expenses, including attorney's fees, relating to or based on the Source material you have provided to us.

All sales are final.

is that legit shit or what the fuck...does that meen they can legally copy your shit and sell it...?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-11-2003
Freeform Freeform is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Boston, MA
Age: 24
Posts: 143
Rep Power: 7
Freeform is on a distinguished road
It means that they expect that YOU have the permission to be making the cd. i.e. you aren't reproducing copywritted (written?) material without permission. there's nothing there that says they are going to sell your stuff
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-11-2003
TexRoadkill's Avatar
TexRoadkill TexRoadkill is offline
Audio Bum
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Age: 38
Posts: 8,864
Rep Power: 125327
TexRoadkill has a reputation beyond reputeTexRoadkill has a reputation beyond reputeTexRoadkill has a reputation beyond reputeTexRoadkill has a reputation beyond reputeTexRoadkill has a reputation beyond reputeTexRoadkill has a reputation beyond reputeTexRoadkill has a reputation beyond reputeTexRoadkill has a reputation beyond reputeTexRoadkill has a reputation beyond reputeTexRoadkill has a reputation beyond reputeTexRoadkill has a reputation beyond repute
Re: ran across this shit...does this sound legit

Quote:
Originally posted by Sofisticated
is that legit shit or what the fuck...does that meen they can legally copy your shit and sell it...?
lol, Yep. It means they can copy and sell it...


























to you.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-11-2003
Sofisticated Sofisticated is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: vegas
Age: 24
Posts: 106
Rep Power: 8
Sofisticated is on a distinguished road
...thx guys...thought they were illegal...but whatever..they just called my house and asked me what the deal was..just gotta wait for the credit card to come home..
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump
Google
 


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:33.


Powered by: vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995-2008 Audiofanzine except where noted. All Rights Reserved.