![]() | ![]() |
|
#1
|
|||
|
|||
|
Is this legit?
Well, I was just looking at monitors when I came across this site. http://www.audiolines.com/product.php?productid=10546 New Behringer TRUTH B2031A's for $204?? That's amazing...but only if it's legit. I will definitely be buying those monitors, but only if that website is legit. I don't wanna be scammed (well, who does?).
If you could tell me whether you think I should order from that site or not that'd be helpful. I'm thinking about it, but I don't want to make the wrong move. |
|
#2
|
||||
|
||||
|
Quote:
__________________
"Sorry wont Suture My Colon" |
|
#3
|
|||
|
|||
|
The fact that they have awesome reviews (better than most monitors I've looked at) and are normally worth $300-$330.
I guess I could go to GC and test some out though. |
|
#4
|
||||
|
||||
|
Quote:
__________________
"Sorry wont Suture My Colon" |
|
#5
|
|||
|
|||
|
I have ordered a couple of things from Audiolines. Never had a problem.
|
|
#6
|
|||
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
|
#7
|
||||
|
||||
|
Quote:
Mackie lists that company as an authorized dealer for Tracktion: http://www.mackie.com/products/track...ers_alpha.html My feeling is that the site is probably legit. I added the item to my cart, and the word "subwoofer" appeared next to the product picture. That leads me to believe that there may be a mistake -- maybe they've got the wrong product number connected to the description. It wouldn't hurt to call them and verify the item and price before placing an order. Also, check the "terms and conditions." This is not Zzounds or Musicians' Friend. No returns are allowed unless the item is defective, so you can't try them out and return them if you don't like them. Don
__________________
"A stupid man's report of what a clever man says can never be accurate, because he unconsciously translates what he hears into something he can understand." --Bertrand Russell |
|
#8
|
|||
|
|||
|
The Audiolines price is a typo mistake...I just called them. They're fixing it right now. I had to call them to ask because as a dealer...that price was lower than my dealer cost.
|
|
#9
|
|||
|
|||
|
Quote:
Stop reading reviews, in this business people often go apeshit over their new gear. Generally they're so enamored with the new gear that they can't say anything bad about it. If it's your first set of monitors then I guess go for it, but eventually you'll want to check out brands like Event, ADAM, Dynaudio, etc... The only thing that would bother me about those Behringers, besides the fact they aren't very good, would be the fact they're so heavily discounted. They're either refurb or some kind of open box. Again, do not listen to anyone's reviews. |
|
#10
|
|||
|
|||
|
Quote:
or they are trying to convince themselves they didnt just waste a few hundred dollars.. ![]() |
|
#11
|
|||
|
|||
|
The thing about reading user reviews is that you've got to resist hearing what you want to hear just because it supports your desire to save money. Most gear has it's cheerleaders and it's naysayers. In between the lines is usually the truth, and like the olympics, you throw out the highest and lowest scores. You can usually tell the objective reviews. Of course, any time you can go hear something for yourself, that's the way to go. But that isn't always possible, so you read all you can and try to devine some truth out of it.
![]() |
|
#12
|
|||
|
|||
|
i think the most "scammiest" thing about the reviews you hear about different gear is the fact that they're all from people who get a brand new unit, plug it in, and give their opinion
rarely do you see a review from someone who has owned a product for an extended period of time, and used it extensively...wear and tear is the great equalizer, and most reviews don't seem to take that into account - even when they do talk about the perceived quality of the components |
|
#13
|
|||
|
|||
|
If this place is legit, which it seems like it is, I'm definitely ordering these. I'll try to give em a test first, but for $200 you can't really beat it, can you?
EDIT: Nevermind, the price went back up to normal. |
|
#14
|
|||
|
|||
|
Quote:
For future reference, if you're going to order something online with your credit card then don't worry so much if it's "legit" just pull the trigger and if it turns out not to be "legit" just report fraud and you'll have the funds back in your account. These days, unless it's ebay or something like that, it's usually not hard getting back your money. And sorry but for some reason your "legits" are fucking driving me insane. Probably goes along with that sociopath thing. |
|
#15
|
|||
|
|||
|
Alright, well this thread is over since it went back to the original price.
|
|
#16
|
||||
|
||||
|
Quote:
But, but..baby i can change, please. Dont do it. That other price meant nothing to me, it was only money. Please baby!
__________________
"Sorry wont Suture My Colon" |
|
#17
|
|||
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
|
#18
|
||||
|
||||
|
Hey, don't hold back, tell us how you really feel........
Quote:
__________________
The fact that no one understands you doesn't mean you're an artist... |
|
#19
|
||||
|
||||
|
Dude, that has to suck - BRDTS totally jacked up your chance at getting them to honor that price, or didn't you catch that up the thread?
|
|
#20
|
|||
|
|||
|
Quote:
Sorry I'm outta my pills, give me few more days and it'll get a lot worse. ![]() |
|
#21
|
|||
|
|||
|
Quote:
![]() |
![]() |
| Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests) | |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Is My Label Legit? | KonradG | Newbies | 6 | 07-17-2006 23:36 |
| Should i trust this guy? IS THIS LEGIT?? | furis | Newbies | 17 | 08-26-2005 21:34 |
| Is the JRRShop legit? | hereitgoes | Newbies | 1 | 04-14-2004 09:16 |
| ran across this shit...does this sound legit | Sofisticated | Marketing Your Music / Publicity | 3 | 08-11-2003 14:49 |