![]() | ![]() |
|
#1
|
|||
|
|||
|
False Advertising
I was having one of my periodic trawls thru ebay yesterday hoping to find a particular amp and I saw one of those late 60's early 70's Fender solid state amps advertised as a Fender Twin, either thru stupidity or culpability, and lo, there is always a sucker, the bidding had got up to $900+.
It never ceases to amaze me, there is always someone who needs protection from themself. |
|
#2
|
||||
|
||||
|
Yeah, either through ignorance or deceit, sometimes I'll see a "vintage re-issue" of a stomp pedal, for example. They'll have it described as.."vintage"...or "original", instead of....explaining that it's just a re-issue.
People will bid the crap out of it. I have e-mailed them and asked them..."Are you aware that this is a re-issue?" I point out the difference. And they respond in a panic that they will have to contact the seller and retract their bid. They always thank me for the "heads-up."
__________________
"Is this thing on"?????? |
![]() |
| Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests) | |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Mackie VLZ's giving me a false reference for mix? | kranky | Mixing / Mastering | 3 | 04-03-2004 12:34 |
| personal advertising on hr.com? | dobro | Mixing / Mastering | 13 | 07-29-2002 07:41 |
| personal advertising on hr.com | dobro | MP3 Mixing Clinic | 15 | 07-28-2002 11:07 |
| advertising on hr.com | dobro | Microphones | 12 | 07-28-2002 03:20 |