What happened?

Well you do the knee jerk thing and restrict gun ownership or make it really hard to get guns by licensing and background checks where you need a 100% clean record to get the simplest of single shot guns in small calibers.

We do that in the UK and other places...........But it doesn't stop that thing happening.............It doesn't stop unlicensed firearms...........It doesn't stop criminals getting guns or any kind of guns they want.

Proven 150%.

Yeah, gun control..I was a paramedic on the south side of Chicago for 12 years before RSA ARSA. We had 3 CAA shootings a year in 2001. That was 20 years ago. Its every morning now. Never assault rifles in broad daylight from hit teams at the light. What happened? Chicago has lost its mind.
File0051.jpg
(in my 20's) I was ...on the Lifestar helicopter transport team.
20210626_084944.jpg

Last edited:
Beaky Northern Ireland was allowed zero guns for years and its neighbour the Republic had all theirs restricted to a farmer with a single shot .22 rifle or shotgun.

This was policed by the British Army and the Army of the Republic together with normal police forces on both sides of the border.

Yet the people who wanted guns managed to get hold of basically everything under the sun including machine guns and sniper rifles including alleged heat seeking missiles. Not forgetting tons and tons of explosives.

Gun control and background checks really do worko_O.......not!

The only thing that restricted it proliferation and the attacks was boots on the ground and spot checks..........which led to more intelligence etc.

Last edited:
Yet the people who wanted guns managed to get hold of basically everything under the sun including machine guns and sniper rifles including alleged heat seeking missiles. Not forgetting tons and tons of explosives.

Its all those energy drinks the kids consume. And video games like Grand Theft Auto. They expose themselves to the behavior.