live in a "one man band"!

MusicalSound

i've been having an extremely rough time putting a band together that wanted to express the kind of music I wanted to, so I came up with a 'one man band' and started playing little gigs. basically i just pre-record all the guitar parts, and play them back through guitar and bass amps as I'm singing and drumming simultaneously so you're technically hearing just me. this way i can play as far out music as I want with zero restrictions. it's a nice feeling to do this all electrically. This was live in dec 2014.

A drummer alone on stage singing and playing back "guitar parts" that he himself recorded? Good fuck, this is my worst nightmare!

No, I didn't actually listen 'cause I'm at work.

what do you mean why? why breathe? because I can't find anyone who likes to play the kind of music I like. I've tried putting bands together and I can't find anyone who wants to play what I want. I started playing guitar and piano at the same age as drums, around 4-5 ish so it's not like I'm not a guitarist. Plus, my '60s drums give me a lot of confidence. They're just loud and beautiful sounding instantly.

I'm just fuckin with you, dude. As president of the Partnership for a Drum Free Amerika, it's my duty to point out that you've broken at least three of the cardinal rules. ;)

oh i was only defensive cause anytime I mention this idea of a one man band to a friend or something, they'll shoot it right down like as if I'll never get a gig. by now i've found in a lot of instances that a lot of people are full of it.

oh i was only defensive cause anytime I mention this idea of a one man band to a friend or something, they'll shoot it right down like as if I'll never get a gig. by now i've found in a lot of instances that a lot of people are full of it.