Time for a new mic?

Dude you're just suffering from GAS :eek: Gear Acquisition Syndrome...

You are a bad ass songwriter, musician and singer and a new mic may give you something but it ain't something you need IMO ..You're Vocals are REALLY good, You're tunes are REALLY good...maybe someone that really knows their shit doing a final mix and mastering on them might make them sound "better" but you are putting out a pro product already...You don't "NEED" a better mic...You need an fricking agent and a record deal damnit!

I've tried to tell him that in pms. If I remember correctly it just annoyed him and he got pissed at me. :D

I think he likes to post in the mp3 forum instead of the show off forum because he gets more attention there.
Gee, im just a a poor helpless musician with lousy gear, so i just mix on headphones.... oh... and I have a shit mic. please evaluate my mixes. Lol :D
In actuality the stuff is real good. Like I told him before, it's radio ready. Market that shit!

Do it before that genre goes out of fashion. :D

Be a rock star for real, instead of playing one on the forum.

Haha! I'm gonna get nasty pms now.
:D

Be a rock star for real, instead of playing one on the forum.

Been there, lived that life. No desire to pursue again, I'd rather have a guaranteed income and complete control over my art. I have my reasons, like I said, I've been down that road.

I suppose somewhere in that angst-filled sarcasm there's some kind words. Thank you.

I suppose somewhere in that angst-filled sarcasm there's some kind words. Thank you.

You're welcome. :)
No angst here. It's all complimentary of your talents. Myself and others have told you that, and that something should be done with that talent more than just putting up songs here.
Thats all. :D

Back to mics.
Recently I picked uo a rhode NT1 (not the NT1 a)