So........

Hey bud, Kinda Feel like I was in you're shoes to be honest, but the cold hard truth is being a weekend entertainer still IS a professional singer,

I think of music as strings, and each string brings in a few pound here and there, have you thought about just what you can do?

By day I'm an engineer in a studio, at night I gig, days off I teach guitar, other spare time I do other bits and pieces,

You might never make it famous, but the trick to the fame game (popular music anyway) seems to be contacts, at least in my area.

For the studio stuff, my boss handles all the advertising,
For gigs, the band has a presspack and we spend free time practicing or handing around presspacks, as far as we can, we don't mind if its a dive or a hive because a gigs a gig,
For teaching, I'll teach anything I know, I'll teach guitar, singing, or even running a home studio, you'll always find someone who wants to learn,
For the rest of my spare time, I compose or write or work on new adverts of the FB page or whatever else I need to do,

Make contacts, book gigs, be professional, make Music YOUR trade :)

Hey bud, Kinda Feel like I was in you're shoes to be honest, but the cold hard truth is being a weekend entertainer still IS a professional singer,

I think of music as strings, and each string brings in a few pound here and there, have you thought about just what you can do?

By day I'm an engineer in a studio, at night I gig, days off I teach guitar, other spare time I do other bits and pieces,

You might never make it famous, but the trick to the fame game (popular music anyway) seems to be contacts, at least in my area.

For the studio stuff, my boss handles all the advertising,
For gigs, the band has a presspack and we spend free time practicing or handing around presspacks, as far as we can, we don't mind if its a dive or a hive because a gigs a gig,