First Cover - Someone Like You by Adele

Conversion

Hello everybody,

I've been looking for a forum like this for a little while now. In fact, I just wanted opinions on my playing and singing, as I'm pretty unsure about it.
I'd like constructive opinions, but be easy on me, as I'm just starting out. I really like it.

I hope it's not too bad, I'm using pretty cheap equipment, just a regular Trust headset for the recording, and a LIDL guitar for the playing.

Thank you. I put the file in attachment.

Conversion

Attachments

• Someone Like You.mp3
    4.3 MB · Views: 68
As I am saying to almost everyone around here, you need to loosen up! Sing with a bit more strength, that will also get rid of some of the notes you're singing that are a bit off! Use your stomach!
Good luck! :)

I agree with the above.

Think about this, if you were in a crowded mall and saw a friend across the food court. You want to get their attention and you shout "HEY!" Give it a try. You will feel it in your chest, it has power and requires breath. That is how you should try to sing. Not at that volume, but with the feeling. Hard to explain but maybe that will help.

Since you aren't singing with your diaphragm you don't really have the control to hold out steady notes and that is why it sounds all shaky. As far as the playing part went that sounded pretty good. Keep it up

One more thing, don't try and fake vibrato. When you sing properly it happens fairly naturally, once you know what it feels like to do it then you can start working on changing it to longer/shorter.

Thank you all very much for your tips, such comments was exactly what I was looking for. I'll definetely look up on how to sing with my diaphragm, and this makes me want to practice even more. Thank you so much, this is very useful to me.

Hi,