Are you using multiple monitors?

spantini

COO of me, inc.
I'm using one monitor with user guides for DAW, interface, and Porta Studio in the background - as well as one or more Chrome tabs and another two or three open windows. Soon, I'll have even more user guides in the background. I'm thinking I need a second monitor just for user guides - temporarily - until I learn enough to get by.

Anyone here regularly using multiple monitors?

I think you will find that these days most regular DAW users have moved to at least dual monitors...it's just too messy trying to work of of one, unless it's like 32" or more.
I've been running a pair of 22" monitors for several years now...and been thinking how a third monitor, up above the other two would help a lot for putting stuff that you need to see, but not have in front of you. That way the dual screens would be for the DAW tracks, and the upper screen for plugs or the mixer...etc...and then as you move through your DAW phases, you switch, and put the mixer on the lower two, and your tracks on the third one above.
Of course, it would require switching to a 3 or 4 monitor video card...so for now the dual setup is still working OK.

Hey there,
I use two 24" widescreens side by side, and have used dual screens of some sort for maybe 10 years or so.
That's a pretty common setup since a lot of DAWs let you see an edit view and a mix view separately.

Most modern OSs should have some shortcut for fanning out all your open windows for quick switching. Maybe that'd be useful for you?
As much as I do use that quite often, I'd still want two screens for tracking and mixing.