Musicians with full-time jobs..How do you manage everything?

Lazuray

I am not sure if this is the right forum to post this in.

I am an aspiring producer and singer-songwriter. I have been involved in the music scene in various capacities over the years. I have had one consistent problem over the years that is getting in the way of my success: finding the time and energy to practice.

I have a full-time job 9-5 ish. I love my dayjob, but I often find that I am exhausted at the end of the workday. Add in other life demands and I find it hard to create music regularly. I try to relax after work then work on my music. Then I end up not sleeping until around 1am-2am and being tired during the day.

Has anyone on this forum overcame this? Do you just accept being exhausted all of the time? I really don't want to quit doing music but I realize that I am not investing enough time in it. I don't know how to manage everything well enough to spend enough time with it.

I am not sure if this is the right forum to post this in.

I am an aspiring producer and singer-songwriter. I have been involved in the music scene in various capacities over the years. I have had one consistent problem over the years that is getting in the way of my success: finding the time and energy to practice.

I have a full-time job 9-5 ish. I love my dayjob, but I often find that I am exhausted at the end of the workday. Add in other life demands and I find it hard to create music regularly. I try to relax after work then work on my music. Then I end up not sleeping until around 1am-2am and being tired during the day.

Has anyone on this forum overcame this? Do you just accept being exhausted all of the time? I really don't want to quit doing music but I realize that I am not investing enough time in it. I don't know how to manage everything well enough to spend enough time with it.