What to buy Adam a7x or focal alpha 80

The A7X is a bit more monitor than the Alpha 80...and the prices reflect that.

That said, I went for the Focal Twin6 Be...but then, they are a lot more monitor than either of them and a lot more cost.
If you really want to compare some Focal monitors to the Adam A7X...you should take a look at the Solo6 Be. They are a bit more than the A7X, but for a smaller room they are going to sound great.

I love my Twin6 monitors...and the Solo6 are very similar, just more compact.

I've been mixing with A7X's for a few years now. They are very honest, I'm not tempted to try any other speakers. I also have a set of Mackie HR824's and Equator D5's. The A7X's are my main mixing speakers.

Hi. What to buy for my home studio Adam a7x or focal alpha 80? My mixing room is not to large.

Adams all the way.

I have Focal Sm9's. I feel you don't really get the essence of Focal engineering until you get above the Twin 6's, however, there are a good number of studios turning out commercial records using Twin 6's. I would say that if you go Focal the twin 6's should be the bottom of your starting point in their line.

I think for a speaker under $1k, the Adams are one of the best options on the market.

...there are a good number of studios turning out commercial records using Twin 6's. I would say that if you go Focal the twin 6's should be the bottom of your starting point in their line.

I think for a speaker under $1k, the Adams are one of the best options on the market.

You certainly make it sound like the Twins are somehow not that great..."the bottom starting point of their line"... :D ...even though you acknowledged that many studios use to do commercial records.

IMO...the Twins will beat anything in the lower price ranges...and that's the thing, talking about $1k monitors and $4k monitors is apples and oranges...not to mention the rooms each or used in.