Seeking feedback on acoustic treatment and design

Krakadon

I posted this on John L Sayers Recording Studio Acoustics forum and got a wonderful response (as in the analysis was wonderful, the feedback was quite painful but it is what it is). I am also seeking other people's option so I am grateful to anyone that can offer (an educated) opinion.

I have been a guitar player and hobbyist producer for years, but I really want to be able to produce broadcast quality results of the songs I make for me and others, I guess we can say clients, in my own project studio. At long last, I have some really good, for me anyway, equipment built around a MBP, a UA Apollo with a couple of quad satellites, and a UA 4-710D. I also have a quite decent (I think) monitoring set-up with a Drawmer MC3.1, Adam AX7s, Yamaha HS5s, Avantone MixCubes, and a KRK 10S v2 sub (which I only use for spot checks or blowing the doors off). I run my speakers full range and the sub has a dedicated channel from the Drawmer. I have the cross-over set to 60Hz. What I am seeking now is the most accurate monitoring I can achieve within my constraints.

I rented a small duplex and have a 13'10"x13'10"x8'9" room with a hard floor (all of the details are in the subsequent slides). Clearly there are limitations with this small, somewhat cubic room. Also, as a renter, I can't make any structural changes. I spent a long time researching and planning the Acoustic Treatment, and ran the plans by some folks who said they looked good. I spent about $2,500, and a huge number of hours, designing, constructing and installing the treatment. When I took the REW measurements, I was quite bummed at the results. I’m seeking feedback on the design and results and any recommendations for improvements. Thanks in advance to anyone that can help me out.

Here is a link to full res slides, selected full res pics and the REW measurements. OK, I guess I can't post a link yet. I'll post a couple of full res.

Attachments