Pics of my studio!

ericlingus

hey guys I finally took pics of my studio. Sorry for the bad quality. It was hard getting everything to fit. I was in ackward positions taking these so they didn't exactly come out great but whatever. I have a question also. What would you do for room treatment in here? It's a small room (10"X12"..if that) Also, how would you set up my amp? Right now I have it on a step ladder leaning back a little against the wall. I used a pillow and some mats to absorb the bass vibrations. Did I do this right or do I have no idea what i'm doing? I'm completely new to this. Only been into this for a couple months now. I have a behringer v tone 210 combo amp,a sm57, some cheap as dynamic mic that came with a mic stand and cable, triton le,vamp2,dualfex pro,firebox,m-audio Bx5a's,audio technica ATH-T44 headphones,my DAW is a amd athlon 3800+ cpu,1 gig of ram,one 80 main drive, 250 audio drive, 19" LCD monitor.

The amp set up looks fine. Being in the alcove may produce a prob or two but it seems pretty open & shallow. The s/ladder & pillows are a nice H/Recording touch - they are very useful.
All I'd suggest is that you get some cable tidies/cable bridges or try to org your cables as they can/will be come dangerous.
Nice set up - I'll be expecting something in the mixing clinic shortly.
cheers
rayC

thanks man. Yeah I was worried whether or not the alcove would be a problem area to put my amp. I was considering putting my amp in the closet. But the closet is small and I constantly treak the amp settings and mic placement so it would be a pain in the ass. Anything I could do to that area to help the sound more? Would acoustic panels help? How about those hanging sweaters? Think they do anything?

rayc said:
The s/ladder & pillows are a nice H/Recording touch - they are very useful.
All I'd suggest is that you get some cable tidies/cable bridges or try to org your cables as they can/will be come dangerous.