Need help with Behringer xenyx q1002usb

Erin R

Okay, so I'm a newbie at this. I have this behringer xenyx q1002usb mixer and behringer 302usb mixer... The problem is, with 302usb I can record just fine.,, k can hear the inputs. But in 1002, I can't hear my voice during recording. It does record it correctly, i just can't hear my voice during record.

Why is this happening? PLEASE HELP.

I'm sorry i'm new at this.. I just use headphones. I use the audacity software from their website.. And i plugged in my condenser mic and headphones in the mixer to try and record.. I can hear my voice when i'm not recording but when i press record, i can no longer hear it

Headphones plugged into the mixer is the usual way to do it. If you disconnect the mixer's USB can you still hear the inputs?

When the "to main mix" button is pressed and "to phones/ctrl rm" is not, i can hear the track and my voice, but it does not record my voice.

When the "to phones/ctrl rm" is pressed and "to main mix" button is not, i can hear the track but not my voice, however it records my voice correctly.

When both are pressed, can't hear my voice, and it does not record it, but i can hear the track playing

is it about the setup? i'm sorry i'm new at using this..

Some of the smaller USB mixers simply aren't designed for overdubbing as you're trying to do, they're designed to capture a live mix that may or may not include playback from the computer. You may be able to get by using software input monitoring, but that usually adds latency and you may need better software than Audacity.

Oh i see.. but how come I can record with my xenyx 302usb? Can you please suggest an good software? Thank you so much...

As I said, some won't do overdubbing, which means that some will. But I wasn't motivated to read the manual for you so maybe I'm missing something.

I would get Reaper. It's free to try and affordable to buy.