Isolation/vocal booth - Dimensions and material advise needed

dennis_hs

Hello forum,
Newbie here. :)

I am currently considering building a vocal booth, but need a little guidance. The primary purpose of the booth is to not disturb the neighbors. Or put differently, I don't want them to hear me!
Also, heavy acoustic treatment and bass-trapping is of course a prime concern.

But I am facing some issues regarding the internal size. In Denmark, external building close to the neighbor's property must comply with certain rules. One is that it must not exceed a certain height. With floor and roof this gives very little space within that building to create a room within a room. Inside there is roughly about 220 cm of height to work with. And external width cannot exceed 170 cm due to floor construction. So, in this regard I need the most optimum length and width. I expect wall thickness around 10 cm (give and take a little based on the materials).

A different approach is to take the Bolt-area into the equation. But does this make sense in booths this size? The best I can get for the internal height (190 cm) is 190x150x120 cm (HxLxW). A width of 110 cm shows as even better. Can this be right? Is this really the best size for that height? I used the calculator from amroc.andymel.eu

Another thing is what I should use for beams. Possibly 99 % of all pictures on Google shows wooden frames. But I am gradually leaning towards steel. I know that some say that the steel cannot hold the weight of the ceiling. But what it the corner steel beams are reinforced by wood? Is steel even something to consider? Of course, wood is stronger and can be taken apart more easily than steel if needed. Temperature change is also a factor that could play a part. Right now there is no heating unit installed of any kind. But a heat pump is scheduled to be installed this year. But the entire building is made of wood, not bricks.