Ideas on wiring my studio

SonicClang

Part 4720981 coming soon!
I've been building my studio for 5 1/2 years and it's finally to the point where I'm starting to look at wiring it up. I probably should have done research on this a while ago, but here I am. And I appologize if this has been brought up a million times and I should have searched, I just like joining the conversation and it's been years since I posted here.

I've got conduit from two points in the live room to the control room. In the live room I want to put points to plug mics into. I'm picturing this would be like the end of a snake, am I thinking of the wrong thing here?

Which brings me to the wire itself. Would I buy a roll of wire, cut a bunch of peices the same length, pull them through the conduit, and then put them into the patch bay? Or buy snake cable where they're all in one insulation? The second option wouldn't make sense. I pull wires through conduit all day at work and that wouldn't make sense.

So I guess I'm more or less looking for some advice on cables, boxes, patch bays, and the like.

And also, it's good to be back here after not posting here for a few years. I posted here when I first started building my studio under a dfferent name.

SonicClang said:
I've got conduit from two points in the live room to the control room. In the live room I want to put points to plug mics into. I'm picturing this would be like the end of a snake, am I thinking of the wrong thing here?

On the live room side it's nice to wire into panels, but the snake approach works fine in the control room.

Which brings me to the wire itself. Would I buy a roll of wire, cut a bunch of peices the same length, pull them through the conduit, and then put them into the patch bay? Or buy snake cable where they're all in one insulation? The second option wouldn't make sense. I pull wires through conduit all day at work and that wouldn't make sense.