I don't want a studio....... I want Bradland....

bachelorb

Cowboy Chord Virtuoso
Hopefully this is the beginning of a very long thread. I am currently in the idea phase and thought I would come to y'all for help.

After about 15 months traveling around in a 5th wheel trailer, we are finally going to settle down and live in something bigger than 300 sq feet. We have a house under contract, and the best part of it for me is the 20x30 (ft) room that I can do anything I want to.

Initially, I thought I would build a studio in it and be done with it. But, after seeing Miro's setup and others, now I'm thinking of more like a room that I can enjoy myself in. Since I am an amateur singer/songwriter, and only write about 15 songs a year (purely for my own kicks). I think I would like the room to be part studio, part entertainment room, part game room. But I would like this all wrapped up in one.

I'm thinking about having a studio at one end, but open to the rest of the room. Essentially, the studio would run along three of the walls and open on one side to the rest of the room. The room would have the Realistic Stereo system I dreamed of in my youth (don't hate.......relate.... :cool: ), a TV up on the wall to watch whatever games, and probably a small billiards table. There will also be a small workstation area to work on my analog stuff.

There are no neighbors, but the room does face a residential road (low traffic), and one wall is attached to our living area of the house, so these areas I'll need some sound isolation (or dampening) in.

I've been following some of the studio designs here and I haven't found a thread with anything like this, So here are my questions:

1. Is something like this possible?
2. How would I go about starting to design it?

Thanks,
Brad

You can set it up any way that it works for you...it's really up to you.

My studio is just a studio.