condensed fiberglass info/where to buy thread

For anyone in Albuquerque, New Mexico,

Selle Supply Co.
1921 Bellamah Ave NW
Albuquerque, NM 87104

(505) 843-7255

They sell 703, 705, and mineral wool.

I just bought some mineral wool for $.52/sq ft.
Although their rigid insulation was like $2.00/sq. ft.

Hope this helps,
B

pinhedgtr said:
I just bought some mineral wool for $.52/sq ft.

What type of mineral wool was that? I'm asking because I just ordered some 8# 4" thick mineral wool board, but it was $1.32/SF in my neck of the woods.

delete bumps?

Hey, Giraffe--

I'm new to this BBS, but in others (Talkbass) I think that you can delete extraneous bumps...

It's great that you're keeping this thread at the top, but maybe each time you could delete your last bump?

Joe in West Haven CT (Woo hoo-- rock wool for sale near here!)

dragons got us on lockdown, insuf privileges and what not.
wish i could, lots of useless posts in this here thread.

guess it wouldn't hurt to ask him.

CANADA - Owens-Corning 700 Series Fiberglas® Board Insulation

If your interested in getting some Owens-Corning 700 Series Fiberglas® Board Insulation it can be found at "Steels Industrial". Totem does deal with them so you can go there and get it from Totem.(This is what i did) You have to place a order of 96SP/FT or bigger (12 pieces). A bundle of 2" thick cost $151.63 and you might have to pay for shipping( It was $16.00 for me, so its not that bad). I got 3 bundles and the final price was 499.14.

http://www.steels.com/insulationproducts.htm

Hope this helps

Joel

ds21 said:
On my way though the twinn cities I pick up some of the ultratouch:

http://www.acousticalsurfaces.com/wall_insulation/ultratouch.htm?d=28

Give them a call and see how much shipping would be.