Building house...minor basement studio help?

SittinIdol

Hey guys! I've been reading here for a few years, absorbing a little at a time but a lot in the last little while.

I'm in the process of getting a new house built, which will be done in May. We are in the blueprint stage right now, and I'm trying to lay out the basement for a personal-use only studio (i.e. no clients or commercial use.)

The main use of the larger space shown in the diagram will be rehearsals for my band, which is LOUD as hell.

I realize that for the control room, rectangular is not my ideal shape, however for construction simplicity and future resale I think it's the way for me to go. I've never really built anything at all so the construction aspect is pretty daunting, luckily I have some good friends with knowledge in the area.

All walls are concrete up to the ceiling. The builder insulates and frames all the outside basement walls.

Ceiling height is 7'9" everywhere except in the middle, where you see the two beams that run across the house. This section is 6'11" high.

I have the option of moving the two windows to pretty much wherever I want. In the plan I included here, I was thinking of moving the window that is in the band room in the diagram, to right in front of the mix position, and leave the other one where it is on the diagram.

I can also locate the washer and dryer to wherever I want in the basement, but I do need a decent space for a laundry room.

The floors are 3" concrete slab over 5" compacted gravel fill. I am not planning on building a floating floor, mainly due to the cost involved.

In the band room, I am hoping to isolate it as much as possible, but keep in mind my miniscule budget and no building experience. My main concern is not driving the neighbors and girlfriend crazy...

I'm wondering, how much isolation can I achieve by floating one wall around the outside walls of the band room, while leaving the floor concrete?