Voice Track uneven volume

Muka

Hi,
I'm very new to home recording and I'm not sure if this topic was discussed in earlier thread.
I am recording my voice to be used with Karaoke track but during the mix down the volume of the voice track is very uneven. Some part is very high and some is very low. I guess this is because I do not have the technique to control my voice and probably mic (SM58) is moving around in my hand. I am not comfortable using mic stand.
Is there any way to control this during the mix down? I've heard of compressor/limiter but I'm not sure if this will do the trick. I'm using Magix Music for my recording and mix down. Can someone please give me some tips on how to get the voice at one level? I'm also using the Reverb and because the voice level is so uneven, the reverb sound very bad.
Thanks for any help

Not familiar with Magix Music, but most DAWs allow you to automate the volume (ie turn it up or down as needed and save those settings for subsequent playback).

Hi,
I'm very new to home recording and I'm not sure if this topic was discussed in earlier thread.
I am recording my voice to be used with Karaoke track but during the mix down the volume of the voice track is very uneven. Some part is very high and some is very low. I guess this is because I do not have the technique to control my voice and probably mic (SM58) is moving around in my hand. I am not comfortable using mic stand.
Is there any way to control this during the mix down? I've heard of compressor/limiter but I'm not sure if this will do the trick. I'm using Magix Music for my recording and mix down. Can someone please give me some tips on how to get the voice at one level? I'm also using the Reverb and because the voice level is so uneven, the reverb sound very bad.
Thanks for any help