Thanks for the last feedback! Hope I've improved :,D

littlebluebird

I’ve been singing for a few years while playing the guitar just for fun. Since I got such awesome and helpful critique the last time I posted here I've taken the advice to heart and tried to improve :) I'm just looking for any thoughts or comments really :D Don't be afraid to be mean, I have thick skin and can take it if it means I can improve!

Any feedback is appreciated!

https://soundcloud.com/tiinamaria

I think you've done a pretty good job. Your timing is very good and your phrasing is as well. You do have a slight pitch issue here and there but practice will likely solve that. The way you recorded your voice, however, didn't do you any favors if you ask my opinion. Sounds like you have too much compression......maybe missing a pop screen........proximity......and better EQ would do wonders. Your voice has a quality to it that's very unique............along with the a light accent...........I think it's cool and has some excellent potential. Just my 2 cents. Keep up the good work.

I think you've done a pretty good job. Your timing is very good and your phrasing is as well. You do have a slight pitch issue here and there but practice will likely solve that. The way you recorded your voice, however, didn't do you any favors if you ask my opinion. Sounds like you have too much compression......maybe missing a pop screen........proximity......and better EQ would do wonders. Your voice has a quality to it that's very unique............along with the a light accent...........I think it's cool and has some excellent potential. Just my 2 cents. Keep up the good work.