Rate this voice please.

newsingermaybe

Can this be worked with? I had someone sing their song of choice with no practice!!! Advice needed. Thank you.

Attachments

• Record_0005.mp3
    5.7 MB · Views: 51
Don't want to give them false hope, but I do sound engineering not vocal coaching but they asked advice, so I thought I would throw it out there.

Well kanye hit number one same as cher I guess and if this is with no practice she's got a better ear than kanye imho. I would find a way to get her to loosen up though, she sounds really uncomfortable.

I'm not a pro btw just a yahoo on the internet so take that with a grain of salt. . .

"Worked with" for what?

Poor pitch. Poor timing. Not particularly interesting voice. Isn't getting the low notes well, so song is not really in her range. Timid. Nervous.

Like most people, I'm sure something could be made of her voice with singing lessons and practice, but is she a singer you'd record? No. She's certainly not a natural. But so what? Tell her (assuming it's not you, pretending...) to try something less wimpy ballad, with a bit of life in it, and to practice, and relax.

I have a general concern with people who post "Can I sing?" threads like this that they can't hear their pitch problems, and if they can't hear their pitch problems, how will they fix them?

I have a general concern with people who post "Can I sing?" threads like this that they can't hear their pitch problems, and if they can't hear their pitch problems, how will they fix them?

I agree.

There was one girl on here not too long ago...pitch all over the place.
When it was mentioned to her after she asked for comments...she was kinda surprised when told her pitch was off.
Her answer..."Well everyone always tells me I could sing."

I dunno...maybe they can sing...but they sure as shit don't know how to listen to the music and their singing.

*shrug*