Tracktion 3

Reilley

I don't see much around in the way of reviews of Tracktion 3. I'm wondering if anyone here has any knowledge of it, or if someone [more knowledgeable than myself] would be so kind as to have a look at the two sites below and examine all that stuff, most of which is over my head, and opine as to whether it sounds like a better mousetrap, or what.

Some folks seem to think Tracktion too light in the mixing department, and I'm curious to know if T3 has any significant changes there.

The first URL is a list of new features. The second is a fairly detailed description of the software.

Thanks for any assistance.

http://www.kvraudio.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=178588&sid=85a459bc06de03b32a58cea477d13e0f

http://www.audiomidi.com/Tracktion-3---Ultimate-Pack-P9006.aspx

I use Tracktion (started with 2 and now 3) and it was the easiest to learn for me. I was and still am a total newbie to recording. But I have tried other software and Tracktion was my final choice. Mackie offers a trial version to use and see if you like it. Click on my soundclick link and listen to some of the recordings I have done using it. Keep in mind Im new at the recording scene, my stuff is pretty simple, but the sound I think is good.

There are some interesting sounds there, BushmasterM4. I quite liked Hillbilly Groove, which didn't sound at all Hillbilly, but was fairly groovy. It sounds like a modern blues-rock thing to me.

Thanks. LIke I said the recording stuff is new to me also and I have only begun to use what Tracktion has to offer.

yeah really man. and nice guitar playing in "it's out there". i really like your stuff alot, and especially my being a metal kinda guy myself, that stuff is really nice and well recorded for a newb.... you seem to be at about the level i'm at with my recording.... maybe even a bit further.

Hahahaha