Podcast Rig

Chris McDaniel

I've been recording podcasts for a few months now thru mixing boards into garage band and streaming the audio thru mixlr.com in real time as sort of an online radio station. After the live show I clean up the audio a little bit and upload it to my website as the next podcast episode.
I started out with a Behringer Xenyx 1202 usb and some condenser mics and eventually upgraded to an Allen & Heath Zed 14 that I just love. It sounds great, is built like a tank, and does everything I need it to do except record multiple tracks.
I'm not ready, but I'm going to anyway, step up to multi-track recording so that I can isolate the 4 to 5 speakers I have on a show and edit out them talking over each other when needed, or clean up the parts of audio when they're not talking, and I would just love some recommendations based on what I need.

-Needs to be somewhat portable. I will be taking the whole rig on the road once a week to record at a friend's house.
-I need a minimum of 8 inputs.
-It would be fantastic if those inputs had some sort of automatic gain
-I need to do at least 1 mix-minus for plugging my cellphone in (on my mixing board it's pretty easy, not sure yet how it works in a digital I/O)
-I need to be able to multi-track record while also having individual track fader control over a feed that goes out to my mixlr software to broadcast live.
-I need to be able to fade out an intro song or fade in the exit song. Or keep a fader down on a call-in guest until I'm ready to introduce him.