Line 6 UX2 or m-Track Plus for Stream/Podcast Setup?

Dealman

[Solved] Line 6 UX2 or m-Track Plus for Stream/Podcast Setup?

Hello everyone!

I'm such a newbie when it comes to this whole audio stuff. Currently I'm running a setup where as I use a AT-2020+ USB but I feel that it's not that great. It picks up a whole lot of background noise, such as my keyboard, my mouse and the sound in general just feels very "roomy".

I do have a AT-2035 laying around, but I'm not able to use it since it's a XLR microphone, so I've been thinking about getting a USB audiocard/mixer for it.

Currently, there are two items that has got my attention;

Line 6 - POD Studio UX2
m-Audio m-Track Plus

The Line 6 being a little bit more expensive, and about as high as I'd like to go in terms of budget. The problem is that as I mentioned before, I'm a complete newbie when it comes to this stuff. I don't know which would yield the best result for what I'm trying to achieve.

Basically I'm looking to hook it up with my AT-2035, mostly to use for gaming. Streaming, recording for YouTube, talking with buddies over TS3/Skype, Podcasts and the likes. Most importantly I want to eliminate background noises.

I have a popfilter and a RFX Reflexion Filter, though the latter is a bit big for my current setup. And I'm planning on getting one of these arms so I can easily adjust the position of the microphone.

So what are your thoughts? Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Last edited:
I have the basic M Track and it works fine. I've not used the Line 6 box so can't say if it's better or not but doubt there could be much in it.

However, I have to say that, if your problem is the pickup of background noise, I'm not sure the 2035 is going to be much better than the 2020 in that area.