Newbie Says Hello!

AudioClueless

Hey everyone I am a newbie to this board and a massive newbie to the recording world. I am a long time musician and have recently become interested in the recording side of things.

I figured I would just jump in and get my feet wet. I thought this might be a good place to start the learning process. My name says it all and I can assure you it is completely true...I know nothing about recording...YET.

I hope along the way I can pass on any tips I pick up here and thanks in advance people...I'm sure I'll be driving everyone crazy with my lack of knowledge soon enough!

Welcome to the board AC!

the search feature is great for getting caught up on stuff you might have missed or may be curious about...

I'm sure you'll learn a ton just as I have..

Welcome to the Forum.......

The world is over (and so is your savings! :p ) as you know it.

Another one falls to the dark side. :D :cool:

Thanks for the welcome everyone!

I do not have any gear yet but I have some cash stored away from over the years. I have SOOOO much to learn so I think I'll learn as much as I can about the gear before I make any decisions or purchases.

I will probably go digital and have looked briefly at PRO TOOLS HD systems and the new TASCAM MX2424 for the core.

My knowledge is VERY limited so if anyone has a preferences or advice regarding these pieces or any other gear for that matter please feel free to post away!

Thanks again everyone!

AudioClueless said:
Thanks for the welcome everyone!

I do not have any gear yet but I have some cash stored away from over the years. I have SOOOO much to learn so I think I'll learn as much as I can about the gear before I make any decisions or purchases.

That’s a smart move! Spend time to learn as much as you can be for you buy. The more legwork you do up front, the more likely you will be able to maximize your investment.