Muddy/distortion sounding strings

Blackwiz

I cannot get the muddy distortion sound out of my strings for nothing in my song. I realize its my strings because when I mute the strings, it doesn't happen. I dont know what the problem is. Im pretty much new to the whole recording computer based and my last major device as a Tascam DP-01 and even then, I just had to figure out the device myself. Meaning, compared to some of you guys, im just a newbie at recording.

The crazy thing is with the strings is that I dont recall having the problem(unless I just wasn't paying enough attention) and now I have this problem. I tried eq'ing the strings and just messing around with them.(mind you, i moreso just mess around with the settings and whatnot).

It appears to be the strings. Now I dont know if im just doing something so simple wrong or not. I have all the faders set real low at the volume i want the tracks played together, but low, so I know nothing is peaking.

Please someone help.

I'm sorry, what?
You need to communicate your problem a little more clearly, this isn't going to get you anywhere.

Dude has a sampled string section (I believe) that comes out muddy...clarification is needed...:p

Cut the low mids, also try a hi pass to cut any low end that might be too much for the mix at hand. Boost the hi mids around 2-5K, try boosting the highs also.
Firstly try to take out the mud from the strings. Then play about with the highs to bring more clarity to the strings if need be.
If you have reverb on the strings then cutting the low end of the reverb can clear up a mix nicely.

Eck

My fault if it seems like I didnt explain well.....I'll try to take your advice eck, if i can understand it.(being new to this sucks).