Jamming with myself (trumpet, bongos, and bass guitar)

Yankee Papa

Hi everyone. Newbie here.

I'd like to jam by myself using trumpet, bongos, and bass guitar.

The only gear I have so far is a Fender Rumble 40.

I've never used a pedal. (I've never even seen one.) The only recording I've ever done is with my iPhone.

Could you guys tell me what I need and give me some choices?

Thanks in advance.

Yankee Papa

Uhmmmm ... I need a bit more information. What other devices do I need? Is the DP-006 a kind of looper? I need a bare bones 'How To'. Imagine you've never even heard of doing it. That's where I am. Is there a book that would help?

The Tascam is a small, multi-track digital recorder. It's like a cassette recorder, but digital. That's about as simple as you get.

You can get more complicated stand-alone digital recorders.

You can also go for a computer-based system.

But in the end, it's like starting out any venture (like learning to drive). There are techniques and technology to master, and there is no way to avoid the learning curve.

Reading the stickies will give you clues.

One of our members here, famous beagle wrote a beginners introductory book for home recording. I have a copy but it's home and I'm at work so don't remember the title.

It's published by Hal Leonard, and has alot of information that would be helpful for someone just venturing into this arena.

I would recommend this book, and perhaps you could contact famous beagle for more info, or maybe he will see this and come back to you.

How do Y.P and welcome.