Help to buy a good condenser/dynamic mic.

samcharles

Hello Guys,

I am basically a musician/singer. I am doing keyboard tracks recording in my home bedroom, where there is no acoustic treatment(only four walls ae there :)). Now I want to get started with the vocal recording(Male and female voices) also. I dont have sufficient money to do a perfect acoustic treatment to my room. In this juncture, i want to buy a condenser mic and a Dynamic mic. The main purpose of the condenser and the dynamic is, it shoud be very good for Vocals as well as recording instruments(Violin, Acousti Guitar).

I can spare till $300 for Condenser mics.
Below were some of the Cond. mics i know. Which one will be good bearing in mind there is no acoustic treatment in the room.

Condenser:
1. Rode NT1-A
2. Behringer B2-Pro
3. AKG 3000S

Dynamic

1.Shure SM58 Beta

Can you please help?
If you have any suggestions you can tell me.

Thanks in Advance

My suggestion is the read all the other threads that ask almost the same question.

Agreed.

Why exactly do you want a dynamic and also a condenser? What exactly do you hope to achieve with both? Do you know the differences between the two? I ask, because if you have no specific goal in mind and don't know the differences between the two, then you are going to be spending 300 on two mics that you will not know what to do with, etc. No mic is going to make a crappy room sound less crappy. Sure, there are different polar patterns, frequency responses and "sounds" of mics, but regardless, a crappy room will always sound crappy. Often times, we think if we get a more expensive mic we can make our recordings sound so much better. There is alot more to it than that. I dont want to sound mean or make you feel like we are not giving you a straight answer, but these questions get asked all the time and often times more reseach and a distinct goal can go along way.