Click Track Program (with tempo changes)

Nathra7

Hello!

This is my first post. I need help. I am pretty new to the whole world using my computer to aid in creating music. I checked through multiple pages of the forum before making this post to see if this topic was already covered but I didn't quite see the same situation/problem that I am currently facing. So if this is a duplicate post I apologize ahead of time.

What I am looking for is advice on a good program to use specifically for creating click tracks. I need it to have the functionality of being able to do tempo and time signature changes within the same song. I am used to using a Boss DR-880 to create click tracks but it's very time consuming due to the slow save function on the machine (it takes about 20-30 seconds just to save a single beat). Also the interface can be very uncomfortable when you're working on a long song. It would be awesome if there was software version of the DR-880 that I could control with a keyboard and mouse. I need the click tracks for an upcoming recording project that I'll be doing in a professional studio. So I need to do click tracks and scratch guitars prior going in to save on studio time. If there is freeware that you can suggest that would be awesome but I'll take whatever advice you can give me. I downloaded Audacity and it seems to have a click track feature but I'm not sure how to do things like make the tempo speed up or slow down over a specified amount of beats like it is possible to do with most drum machines. Can you please help me out?

It's called a DAW. They all do it. Pick one.

Audacity isn't a multiple track recording software solution, though it has its uses. Get the proper tools.

It's called a DAW. They all do it. Pick one.

Audacity isn't a multiple track recording software solution, though it has its uses. Get the proper tools.