AW16G effects ??

lyrical2

Hi all,
Does anyone work with the AW16G recorder? Our band likes to record all 8 tracks live at one time during practice. We are making a demo with it.
I am trying to add some vocal effects, guitar effects, and I would like to add some to the drums. Because I am still learning this thing, I havent figured out how I can add effects to all three at the same time.
The manual says that you can only use 2 effects at once through eff1 and eff2. But even then when I try to set the effects like a vocal to eff1 and a guitar to eff2 they still seem to bleed together. When I go to turn eff1 on it will ask me if I want to cancel eff2, and vise versa.

Any help here on this one.

We have already recorded the songs without effects. So I am trying to go back and add them in durring the premix. How can I add effects to 3 different tracks when I am limited to only using 2 at once?

Thanks anyone for your input here.

Brian

Brian I don't have a AW16G and haven't worked with one, but I do have a AW4416 which is its biggest brother. IF they work similar, which I have heard they do, I will try and answer your question.

You can apply multiple effects in different ways. First you can use the same effect on multiple tracks if you want by inserting the effect into a track (in the case of AW4416... AUX7 eff1 or AUX8 eff2) and then raise the fader on the particular track to determine the amount of effect desired. So if you are hearing both effects bledding together perhaps you have the faders raised on both the vocal & guitar tracks for eff1 & eff2. Be sure to turn all faders to off on tracks you want no effect on. The fader in this case is only determining the amount of effect applied not the volume of the vocal or guitar.

And yes there is a limitation internal using the effrects processor to only using two effects at a time. You can use external effects processor if you have them to add more if desired, is one option.