Surface Pro 3 won't recognize audio interface for Mixcraft Pro Studio 7 HELP

DeadKennedyz

In December, I decided I wanted to start recording covers and originals after playing the guitar and bass for many years now. I used an already owned Surface Pro 3, audiobox ione audio interface, Mixcraft pro studio 7, and an average condenser mic. For a while everything was great, until I took advantage of my warranty for the Surface thanks to some dying pixels. Since then, the Surface hasn't been able to recognize the audio interface. I re-installed the Asio driver, but when I go to arm and choose the input all that appears is "Realtek hd audio". I know it's not the interface because when on direct, using my headphones plugged into the interface I'm fine. There's probably something stupid I'm missing since again I'm new to recording, but anything you could point out would be great.
Thanks

Is there a Restore point still available from before the service? If so try going back to that.

I am assuming Windows 7? If no RP, set one then go into Device Manager and disable "Realtek" sound.
Now try to re install the AI software, since there is no other sound system available to W7 I cannot see how this won't work?

Have you contacted Presonus?

Dave.

I'm going to assume Windows 10 since that was developed to allow touch screens like the Surface Pro to work.

If I'm right, two things I'd do:

First, as Dave says, contact Presonus and make sure that the drivers you have are fully Windows 10 compatible. Some legacy gear didn't get Windows drivers made for it.

Second, I'd go to the Windows Audio Control panel and make sure that it's detected your Presonus interface. If you don't see it there, you may have to right click on any white part of the control box and make sure that disconnected and disabled devices are shown. Once you have it, make sure it's set to be the default device.