Recording Vocals: The "inhale" sound.. What to do?

3des

Disclaimer: Absolute newbie, i.e. be nice ;-)

So, I'm recording vocals for the first time in my life, and although I am truly inspired by this first take of an absolutely terrified amateur vocalist (she was so nervous that she stayed home from work because she had a migrane from the apprehension of coming to my place to sing, which is really amazing considering what she pulled off on our first ever meeting, improvising at that!)

Sorry for the digression. So, the question I have is what do people normally do about the sound of the vocalist inhaling, is it mic placement, vocalist technique and skill, post recording editing??

Here's a small sample of the audio we did if you want to see how loud the inhale sound is (perhaps my mic [Oktavia MK-219] and lack of placement/setup are part of the problem). This is an apartment with no sound treatment whatsoever *until I build one of those nifty packing blanket isolation booths several of you have posted pictures of*:

Thanks in advance.

~+~ 3des ~+~

"...You shall see things wonderful to tell. You shall see a... a cow... on the roof of a... cottonhouse. Heh. And ohh so many startlements. I cannot tell you how long this road shall be. But fear not the ob-stacles in your path. For fate has vouchsafed your reward. Though the road may wind, yea your hearts grow weary..' ~O Brother"