Question about audio interface ADAT expansion and

IstvanMedgyesi

So far I've only used my Focusrite Scarlett for very simple tasks, as I'm new to recording on my own. I want to upgrade in terms of quality and channel count, and am thinking of going with a RME Babyface or UC. I've never dealt with ADAT expansion, or any use for that matter, but if I go the Babyface route, I thik it would be a must.

I would like to multitrack a handful of synths, a sampler, and a few other things, so extra inputs would be necessary.

Can anyone give me advice on some good options to do this? I'm aware of some of the expansion input options but I'm really not sure of the best way to go about this. Thanks

The ADA8200 digital preamp you can use now, if the F-rite has the connection. Personally, I don't think premium amps are gonna' help "Electronica" all that much.

My rig;
roland jx-03 module
Bastl Kastle generator
Casio xw-p1 synth
Arturia MicroBrute synth
Akai thythum Wolf synth
Korg Volca FM synth
Novation UltraNova synth
Kawai K1 synth
Kawai K1r module
Yamaha PSS-790 synth
Yamaha PSS-370 synth
Yamaha qy-10 composer
Tascam PS5 GM module
Alesis sr16 drum module

Akai s2000 sampler

Korg SQ sequencer
Korg SQD=1 song sequencer
Kawai Q80 song sequencer
M-Audio Trigger fingger Pro controller
Arturia Keystep controller
Alesis Q25 controller
Korg USB nanokey2

Yamaha 8-port MIDI box

Behringer qx2442USB mixer d-out, 4-buss
Behringer 1002FX mixer
Tascam M-106 mixer d-out,4-buss

Echo Layla 3G 8x8 interface
(extra dig inputs from preamps)
Akai DR-8 recorder
Fostex DM8-vl recorder
Tascam PS5 recorder
Olympus 822 recorder
ART DPS for extra channels

rack ART DR-1 reverb
rack DR-x multi-effects
3) distortion pedals
2) tremolo pedals
Vox USB ToneLab amp model/effects pedal
Peavey USB VIP-1 modeling amp/effects/looper

Yesterday, I made a test of the Kastle into a guitar amp and into the DAW via USB - no preamp so to speak

Attachments

• Kastle1.mp3
    919.7 KB · Views: 6
Hi man,