Old and confused?

I may be wrong but I get the feeling the OP just wants to lay down some tracks for his own use and maybe was thinking more about recording direct rather than using mics...........just a thought from another old fart (68yrs last Saturday).

:cool:

Not dead yet, aus... ;)

Hi, I'm a guitarist of some 55yrs and I just want to do a simple thing, I want to lay down a 4 track piece from my guitars and keyboard.
I have guitar, I have amp I have pc. What else do I need to get going laying this 4 track composition to my pc that I can replay at leisure? Thanks in advance and sorry for being from the Stone age.

Do you own a teenager? They'll do it for you... ;)

Judge drops in makes one post and never comes back......I suspect Judge may be mental or perhaps not very tech savy and couldn't find his way back to HR.com and the post he posted...

Funny how we all jump in and keep it going even though he never replied back...

Judge drops in makes one post and never comes back......I suspect Judge may be mental or perhaps not very tech savy and couldn't find his way back to HR.com and the post he posted...

Funny how we all jump in and keep it going even though he never replied back...

That's what I thought. 'Twas ever thus. I just posted for the lolz value... :laughings:

The easiest way to record simple multitrack compositions is with a simple multitrack recorder.

The easiest way to record complex multitrack compositions with potentially complicated editing and FX, is with a computer DAW.

There is a place for both, and I love them both.

I recommend a dedicated, small multitrack recorder, to the OP.

Cheers!

stand alone digital recorders are great for starting out. still have to buy mics, cables, stands. don't need no daw but they usually do work together if you choose .