No sound from Nord Lead 4 rack :(

mobodcubism

Hey guys, I just recently bought myself a nord lead 4 rack but am having trouble getting any sound out of it.

My set up is: Nord lead 4 rack, AKAI Mpk25 midi keyboard, M-Audio M Track plus and ableton live on my macbook.

So far, I have:

1. Midi cable from akai midi out to m audio midi in
2. Midi cable from m audio out to nord lead 4 rack
3. 1/4" TRS stereo cable from nord rack to m audio line input
4. usb cable from m audio to macbook

However, I hear no sound from my nord lead 4 :(

I have also just tried:

1. Midi cable from M Audio Out to Nord lead in
2. Midi cable from Nord lead out to M audio In
3. USB from M audio to Macbook

In this scenario, the midi light blinks as i send midi but still, no sound :(

I am new to this external hardware stuff so is there anything I am missing??

Any help is greatly appreciated! Thanks :)

So far, I have:

1. Midi cable from akai midi out to m audio midi in
yep

2. Midi cable from m audio out to nord lead 4 rack
Double check this. You probably meant to write "cable from m audio midi out to nord lead 4 rack midi in" In any case, that's what it should be.

3. 1/4" TRS stereo cable from nord rack to m audio line input
yep

4. usb cable from m audio to macbook

I have also just tried:

1. Midi cable from M Audio Out to Nord lead in
This is what you should have in your step 2 above

2. Midi cable from Nord lead out to M audio In
This will allow midi outpuit from Nord to go to macbook

3. USB from M audio to Macbook

Try some very basic things first:

1. Midi cable from Akai midi out to Nord midi in
2. Plug headphones into Nord, then see if playing the Akai will generate audio through headphones.

If that's ok, then try:
2. 1/4" TRS stereo cable from nord rack to m audio line input
3. 3. USB from M audio to Macbook

What software are you using in the mac to listen to audio? You may have to do some setting up there.