New and renew equipment doubt

jorsai

Hi all, my alias is Jorsai and I am new here.

I have never posted at any forum, so this is my first time.

I have updated my homestudio and I am out of date.
I had: old Pro Tools and Logic with an old MAC Pro, with an avid audio interface.

So now I have bought a new MAC because I needed.
The new mac is the most powerfull because I want it alive for 15-20 years.
The OS System I have is Sierra 10.12 (not High Sierra).
The DAW I am going to use for now is Logic Pro X 10.4 just bought.
Now I am looking for an audio interface compatible. I used to have 2-4 audio interfaces depending on my needs.
To start testing I will conformate with a 2-4 inputs and 1-2 stereo outputs (phantom included).

I have googled a lot but I can not understand wich interfaces are compatible with Logic Pro X 10.4, OSX Sierra 10.12 and probably in a nearly future ProTools 12.

Anyone could recommend me about those questions?
I am an old man and Internet and I are not the best friends.

Thank you all a lot.

If it's a brand new Mac then just about any interface on the market should work, but you might need an adapter for the Thunderbolt port, if that's all you have on that system. Which model Mac did you get?

I'm using an old Focusrite interface with my old Mac Mini running Sierra. There's probably no need to upgrade to High Sierra, but it will save you the constant nag from Apple. I upgraded my 2010 MacBook Pro to High Sierra just because I'm on it most of the time and got tired of the popup. (The Mini is off the WiFi more than on so it's not quite as bothersome there, though I suspect I'll make the move there someday, too.)

I bought an iMac Pro.

(The forum says that I am not allowed to post links until I have post more. I am posting it but without the https : // w w w)
Just found this website (sweetwater.com/sweetcare/articles/sierra-mac-os-10-12-compatibility-information/) but is so tedious find the information I want.