New Members: Introduce Yourself Here!

Hey guys I'm fairly new to music production and I want to get better at. I read somewhere that forums are a good place to get honest opinions on my tracks. I would say style is a mix of hiphop/electronic house music.

hello,

I'm new here. I wish to learn a lot from this forum. I'm just starting out. I just do home recording.
I play guitar and occasionally sings.
I only have a laptop, a cheap beginner audio interface, a pair of speakers and a headphone.:)

Pretty much any laptop under 6 years old or so will do (provided it isn't creaking under a stuffed HDD and other crap). Which Berry inyerface?

Then, acoustic guitar or electric and if the latter, do you have an amp? Speakers? Active monitors or some hi fi jobbies and an amp? Headphone, singular? Perhaps you mean "microphone"? We are going to strain to hear you without one! (you WILL need some headphones. Closed back types, $20-$30 US will do to start with.)

If your first language is not English I apologise for my slightly sarky tone but: "Makes and Model numbers peeps! Always!

Dave.

Pretty much any laptop under 6 years old or so will do (provided it isn't creaking under a stuffed HDD and other crap). Which Berry inyerface?

Then, acoustic guitar or electric and if the latter, do you have an amp? Speakers? Active monitors or some hi fi jobbies and an amp? Headphone, singular? Perhaps you mean "microphone"? We are going to strain to hear you without one! (you WILL need some headphones. Closed back types, $20-$30 US will do to start with.)

If your first language is not English I apologise for my slightly sarky tone but: "Makes and Model numbers peeps! Always!

Dave.

i have the old macbook pro with logic X in it. a scarlet 2i4 audio interface, a pair of rokit 5 and senn hd280 pro.
I dont have an amp, i only plug my old greco stratocaster to the pod h500. acoustic is just a fender cd60.