New Members: Introduce Yourself Here!

Hi There
Total newbie here, was a pro musician in my teens and twenties, put the guitar down for thirty years and recently picked it up and started collecting some of the guitars I always wanted to play. Bought a Line 6 Spider Jam, a 75wt modeling amp with 100 or so jam tracks to play along to and lots of tones and effects to play around with.
I picked up a Boss BR-80 and starting to explore recording with it.
Presently looking to replace my older desktop PC with a new Laptop so I suppose I will be begging for info on requirements on that next.
Thanks for having me, maybe I can contribute when I get my feet wet
Cheers
DuFf

Problem found: Too many projects on the SSDs, overflow from MX View so MX View crashed. Cut down the projects on each SSD.

Problem found: Too many projects on the SSDs, overflow from MX View so MX View crashed. Cut down the projects on each SSD.

Kind of looks like you replied on wrong thread Bysky... I'll look into it. :)

It seems no. Just a page turn on this introduction thread.

Not a big deal but you should in future start a new thread when asking a specific question so others can benefit from it.

Welcome! :D

Welcome! Just joined myself. There's lots of folks here who r returning to writing and recording after a long time away from it. I look forward to reading your posts. :guitar:

Welcome! Just joined myself. There's lots of folks here who r returning to writing and recording after a long time away from it. I look forward to reading your posts. :guitar:

Many members here help when we can. I know I have learned a ton and made a few really close friends as well. All good! :guitar:

Hi There