New Members: Introduce Yourself Here!

Hello everyone I'm Abraham, I'm a newbie and I'm proud :guitar:

So I really want to start my own youtube channel interviewing local music artist BUT I just dont know what equipment I will need to get started :( I need all the advice I can get! Thanks!

Hey everyone!

I've been writing and recording songs for ~10 years now. I'm somewhat obsessed with live-tracked acoustic recordings of authentic-sounding performances.

Some of my favorites are:
Ryan Adams - 'In my time of need', 'To be the one'
Josh Ritter - 'Idaho'
Damien Rice - 'Colour me in'
Gregory Alan Isakov - 'Fire Escape'

I'm trying to achieve a similar aesthetic, recording songs live in my living room:
You Must've Felt Alone by Aki Laakso | Free Listening on SoundCloud

Anyone else on a similar mission?
-Aki

I am Deyan from Bulgaria, I like steaming games and making YouTube videos. I work as a programmer ( Yeah I know I have no life :D )

|Hello! I am Andy. I figured it was about time I signed up!
Ive been into recording and mixing for maybe 6 years now. Mostly for myself, yup im a musician too.
Earlier this year I kinda fell into a slump with my mixes, I just wasn't digging them like I used to. I wasn't even digging mixing anymore!
I googled around and found this forum and started reading. and I think it inspired me to get back on the horse. Ive learned some new stuff and im having fun again :D
ive been doing that for a few months now, so I figured I should at least make an attempt to mingle.
there is definetly lots I can still learn from you fine folks. and hopefully I can contribute a few things too!
That's about all I have to say for now! cheers!

Hi, my name is Scott. I primarily use logic and maschine. Not much outboard gear, but hoping to fix that in the future.

Thought I had registered here a long time ago but couldn't find an email that worked so guess I'm new here!