New Members: Introduce Yourself Here!

Greetings from the North

New to the forum? Say hello, tell us a little about your self. Meet the gang :p

Welcome to HomeRecording Forum! :guitar:

First visit and post.

My name is Mike and I just finished building a small insulated room in the basement (with a lock on the door!) for all my gear. At last - a teenage-free room!

All my recording gear has been in storage for the past 6 years and while I am excited to "start from scratch" again, I fear for the expenses I'm about to incur. When I first patched together a small system back then I only recorded one quick song so, as previously stated, I will be starting from scratch. Was running an old Acer laptop (1 gig Celeron) running XP with M-Powered 8 and a Fast Track Pro.

Hope it all still works!

Hi
I'm new to recording and moderately clueless and hoping this forum will help! I'm mid-50s and an experienced amateur musician and play with various sized groups/bands/orchestras. Initial aim is to learn how I can record myself with a backing track (I know it's that basic). I'd also like ot be able to recordsoem of the groups I play with - we're talking acoustic/orchestral not amplified instruments (mostly) here.

I'm in the UK, northern end of the Midlands near Cheshire and Welsh borders.

Hi all,
Another noob here, just saying hey and that I look forward to getting to know some of you fine people and hopefully learn a few tricks that will help me in my quest for home recording mediocrity ? I've a few tracks that could use some proper constructive feedback on as friends just seem to blow smoke up my arse when asked to give an opinion lol, I'll try find the correct thread to put them and look forward to your views ??

All the best and Hello ?

Damian