New Members: Introduce Yourself Here!

Hi everyone,

My name is Omar; I'm glad to be here with you.

I'm totally new to music, less than a year practicing guitar. I'm in the process of creating a small studio for practicing and recording.

I look forward to being a helpful member.

Regards,

Hey,

Norwegian amateur A/V-guy, on-off Roady-guy, and mostly professional IT-guy here^^
My musician girlfriend and I share a setup for recording, streaming, and pod-casting, and I'm looking for advice on how to expand my current setup. Currently using a Steinberg UR22 and RØDE NT1-A with Cubase for recording or OBS for live-streaming.

Hyggelig å møtes^^

Hello everyone! I'm glad to finally be able to post! Like a couple of other people, I signed up recently, but the board had a little glitch that didn't allow some new accounts to get validated.

I'm glad that got fixed because this forum looks like a fantastic resource for people wanting to better their recordings, and I'm looking forward to absorbing some of the great info on here and hopefully contributing as well, when I can.

I've been noodling on guitar for close to 20 years, but finally got very serious about it about 5 or 6 years ago. That interest has blossomed into playing around on Bass, drums, and even figuring out a couple of piano chords when I need a little piano on a song. I joined this forum because I've discovered how fun it is to record all of those different instruments and try to make a good sounding mix with them. Right now that's my hobby and passion...learning how to play songs on all of the instruments and making multi-track youtube videos.

So I'm hoping to get a much better feel for the recording and mixing part of all of that on this forum. Right now, my abilities are right about here:

"More Than A Feeling" Boston Multi-Track Cover by TheWGuitar - YouTube

"Hard Night" Multi-Track Cover by Dank Blues - YouTube

Can't wait to join in on the discussions on this forum! :thumbs up: