New Members: Introduce Yourself Here!

Hey guys,
Hoping for some good feedback about your DAWs, I'm currently using mixcraft pro, and have been for the last 5 months, but I'm wanting to take my music a bit more serious now. I've been looking at production courses and they all seem to only cater for ableton live or other ones, if anyone uses the same software, would it be worth switching to ableton for the long run or is mixcraft just as good without the live performance aspect? (My goal is for production rather then djing)

Hi Guys - I'm new here and just wanted to say hello & happy holidays.

I'm a guitarist of 15 years and home recording newbie going on 10 years. I thought it's about time I got past the newbie stage and replace my 'throw money at it' mantra and actually learn to use what I've got. Well, apart from when GAS hits hard.

Take it easy :)

Hey Guys,

The best to you all and happy holidays. I have been fascinated with audio rec since my first cassette player (too many years ago) , and continue to enjoy watching gauges and circles of any kind in my spare time. Gradually learning how to use my gear, develop my voice and plunking my piano. Have played guitar for a lot of years but prefer to spend time with my Midi these days. Am enjoying Logic since switching from Pro Tools 8. I'm an ol' country rocker but lately I have been enjoying creating electronic music with Campos's help. I recently realized that my friends and family can't relate well to my audio hobby so I am reaching out, since jamming seems to be a thing of the past! :guitar: Glen

Hi there. My name is Michael Lanfield and I am an author, educator, and filmmaker. I am learning audio/video recording as I go. I don't tend to be an expert, but learn from experience and from others. Great to be here.

Hey there, I'm new here, refugee from collapsed forum and a new one that has some toxic members. Glad to have found a new home, so hope to see you around and get to know some of you guys/gals.