New Members: Introduce Yourself Here!

Greetings from just out of Melbourne, Victoria Australia!!

Scotti is my name and I am a long time gigging musician who always said I'd get around to dabbling in a bit of songwriting/home recording once the gigs slowed down. Now is the time so I am just sniffing around and researching which beginner setup would be most appropriate for my needs.

My biggest factors are:

-User friendliness, I am not really technically minded and don't have the patience to read a manual from cover to cover so I need something that I can pick up and run with fairly quickly

-Value for money, only looking to spend a few hundred on software and an interface. So far I am fairly interested in the Presonus AudioBox iTwo bundle as it looks like a fairly powerful and uncomplicated tool for guys like me who want the basics with a bit of quality thrown in.

Would be interested to hear from any members who are familiar with the Presonus bundle and have something to share on whether it is as good as the you tube reviews say or maybe even better! :D

Cheers,

STP

Presonous is a good bundle (from what others have reported), although I only have experience with the interface and used a different DAW. Reaper is a free unlimited demo so you could try that with any DAW.

Welcome to the sickness. ;)

Greetings from just out of Melbourne, Victoria Australia!!

Scotti is my name and I am a long time gigging musician who always said I'd get around to dabbling in a bit of songwriting/home recording once the gigs slowed down. Now is the time so I am just sniffing around and researching which beginner setup would be most appropriate for my needs.

My biggest factors are:

-User friendliness, I am not really technically minded and don't have the patience to read a manual from cover to cover so I need something that I can pick up and run with fairly quickly