New Members: Introduce Yourself Here!

Hi all!

We are a pair of designers/developers/audio enthusiasts based in London (UK) and Grenoble (FR).
We've just started our own small structure to build and release some apps related to audio, music, recording and all things interactive.
So hello everybody and don't hesitate to drop us a line!

Vincent & Ben

Hi,

I just took delivery of my dp24sd and used it with the band last night. I'm really impressed with it. I bought it as a rehearsal tool but can already see that it's capable of doing far more.

I've moved up from a DP01, which I also loved. It's a bit like moving from a bicycle to the space shuttle! Really good to see the help on offer here. Just having what seems to be the standard newbie problem with operating effects, but have already found the answers.

All the best from the UK.

JIMMY

Hi all
Yep, another noob here! ONly today I have got my very first ever 4 track, its a Tascam 564, got it from Ebay for under £60, looks and works great. I am still learning about it. I have figured out how to now record to all 4 tracks. What I really need to know, is how to 'bounce' the tracks to make another 3 tracks available. Is there any other 564 users here? Anyway, hi and its great to be here.

Polymorphia, a guitarist, bassist, vocalist, multi-instrumentalist from the US. I am in two bands, in which I play bass/vocals and guitar/vocals.

Hi, my name is Dave.
I've been playing acoustic guitar and singing for most of my life and I decided I should pick up some recording gear and try to mix some home-recorded music.
I guess my main purpose here is to learn some of the best ways to record tracks onto a software program on my computer and manipulate those tracks into some good sounding music.
Thanks!

Hi,