New Members: Introduce Yourself Here!

Yeah, I sure can. My gear for recording at the time is pretty modest, and I'm sure some people will think it ludicrous. But I've got an iPhone 4 running Jamup Pro XT to handle guitar and bass tracking, no vocal mics yet, although since I'm currently planning on recording metal, I'll probably end up with an SM57. Computer: i7 8 core, windows 7 64 bit. 16GB ram. Haven't really settled on a DAW yet. :) suggestions are totally welcome.

Hi i'm a Newbie. Looking to buy a DAW at a reasonable price. Looking to run ProTools & Logic. Mac I'm sure. Starting small at home. Thinking 8GB ram, Quad Core. Any advice for the 2 to 3 thousand range.

Keith.

Hello.

Just joined... I've been on a few recording/music-tech forums but a lot of them are focused on big money purpose-built set ups...
I've got a little spare room rig - i3 windows7 laptop, 2i2 soundcard, Maschine, Presonus StudioOne, Korg MicroKey, Pod (V1 bean), Yamaha HS7's an SM58 & r102 mics a cheap bass guitar, a battered Washburn Acoustic and a really old pair of DT100's...
I mainly make hip hop and I currently work in a library. Married with kids.
Music time is precious.

My first piece of recording gear was an Akai DPS12i which was my 21st birthday present but first time in a studio was at 17 years old.

Hello everyone. "They call me, Tim?" Actually they do. I've got 2 computers i7 with windows 7 on pc and windows 8 on laptop. I've been working on my voices as long as I can remember. I'm looking for some suggestions on equipment to get my voice up and out in the world. I can't afford much at this point in time but I would still like to get it out there. I have the cakewalk music creator software 6.