New Members: Introduce Yourself Here!

hehe - I never actually made an introduction thread here:

Hi, I'm Arcadeko - I make the rock and roll music like a punk rock. I hope to learn how not to suck. I love the HR and the internets!

- I figured we could make this thread instead of having 20 newb introduction threads a week... :eek:

Hello! I love playing and recording music, but I am pretty new to some of the techniques. Glad to have found this site!

This is a good idea! But seeing as how some members don't use Google to answer simple questions, many won't even acknowledge this and still make their own introduction thread.

Last edited:
Hello my name is Wayne. I joined this forum last summer to get find some help with choosing a small pocketsized recorder. I hadn't been on here since then, but recently have been back browsing around the forum. I'm a largely a newbie at this kind of stuff so I've been learning alot around here.

This is a good idea! But seeing as how some members don't use Google to answer simple questions, many won't even acknowledge this and still make their own introduction thread.

- I will move them! muwahahahaha

Hello my name is Wayne. I joined this forum last summer to get find some help with choosing a small pocketsized recorder. I hadn't been on here since then, but recently have been back browsing around the forum. I'm a largely a newbie at this kind of stuff so I've been learning alot around here.

Hi Wayne - welcome (back?)

Post #2. Thought I should introduce myself.

High folks.
I've been playing guitar and other instruments for 20 years now. I started "writing" and "recording" at around the same time.

I married a little over a year ago and live in the mountains with my wife. Life rocks!